Sermons that we see. By Edgar A. Guest (1881-1959)


 I would rather see a sermon than hear one any day; I’d would rather one should walk with me than merely tell the way.The eye’s a better pupil and more willing than the ear,Fine counsel is confusing but example’s always clear;And the best of all the preachers are the men who live their creeds, For to see good put in action is what everybody needs.  I soon can learn to do it if you’ll let me see it done; I can watch your hands in action, but your tough too fast it may run. And the lecture you deliver may be very wise and true, But I’d rather get my lessons by observing what you do;For I might miss understand you and the high advice you give,But there’s no misunderstanding how you act and how you live. 

About klungiwe

Katherine Lungiwe is a Sales executive. One of my best quote is “If it’s going to be, it’s up to you”.

Posted on February 14, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Teddy John Kagunda

    Am a preacher i saw this quote in the book Talk Like Jesus by Lynn Wilford scarborough and it blessed me. Glory to our Lord. Let them see us not just hear us.

Leave a Reply

