The Attitude of Gratitude. By Zig Ziglar


Zig On

 

Humbly grateful or gratefully humble?  In a recent sermon Dr. Jack Graham of Prestonwood Baptist Church in Dallas points out that each person in his or her lifetime will cultivate either an attitude or spirit of thanksgiving, gratitude and thankfulness, or an attitude or life as a cynic, full of anger, bitterness and arrogance.  He expands on this by pointing out that a grateful child, by-and-large, is far more likely to be a happy child.  He also says a person who is hostile, angry and critical, who is a fault-finder, is basically an ungrateful person.
 

Thanksgiving

Being Thankful Every Day

By Kimberly M. Chastain

 
thanksgivingThanksgiving is the time of year when we stop and are thankful for all our blessings. Of course, we should be thankful every day of the year.  I want you to take a different look at Thanksgiving this year. You certainly can list all of your many blessings and be thankful. But, are you truly thankful for everything?
 
1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 says: Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

Inspirational

Believe it is Possible
By John M. Rowley

 

“Think, Believe, Dream, Dare”

                               

Walt Disney

disneyThis quote by Walt Disney has been hanging on my office wall for decades.  Also in my office are two checks that paid my membership many years ago when I first joined R&J Health Studio, LONG before I realized my dream of owning it, and a jar of coal my Dad gave me for Christmas.  I know it sounds like an odd combination, but let me explain.  All of the above are there because I was bold enough to take the challenge from Walt Disney to Think, Believe, Dream and Dare.

Ziglar Recommends

Max Impact Banner

About klungiwe

Katherine Lungiwe is a Sales executive. One of my best quote is “If it’s going to be, it’s up to you”.

Posted on November 26, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

